By default, the screenshot time interval for Apploye is around 10 minutes. This screenshot will be taken away randomly, so the employee/user won’t find the exact time of capturing the screen while working. In 1 hour, there will be a total of 6 screenshots.
On average, the screenshot Interval is going to be around 10 minutes. Due to the nature of random screenshots, the exact interval between 2 screenshots will vary.
If the owner/admin has enabled the option for 2/3 screenshots in 10 minutes, the interval between screenshots will be around 5/3.3 minutes respectively.
Few more points regarding the screenshots:
1. Those who have multiple screens or organizations have enabled the option for 2/3 screenshots in 10 minutes, Apploye will let you view all of them in the carousel.
2. A user can delete screenshots, but for that, he has to also reason it out to the owner before deleting that. By deleting the screenshot he also loses his/her time frame of that specific screenshot.
3. To check the previous date’s screenshot, the user/admin can filter the dates.
4. Apploye stores screenshot minimum of 1 month to 3 years.
1. Only the Elite plan has the screenshot feature.
2. A user needs to install the Apploye desktop app to start tracking.
3. For getting the first screenshot, an owner/user should wait for 10 minutes.